Fun Facts

P1100089

Growing up, I was the type of kid that crafted her school notebooks from construction paper, penciled in my monthly calendars with 7-coloured pencils, squatted by my garden – a hand rhythmically patting my dog that loved to lay in the sun while my chin rested languidly on my knobbly knees – watching the army of ants scurry in their orderly fashion to god-knows-where. For hours…

Another quirk was my insane obsession with fun facts and riddles and just thought it’d be interesting to share a trio to celebrate the weekend!

1) The plastic bits at the end of your shoelaces are called aglets

2) The dots on dominos are called pips

3) The sound your tummy makes when you’re hungry: borborygmi

🙂 Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

