Haul: Nail Varnish

Here’s showcasing:
OPI Lincoln Park at Midnight + Sephora by OPI Only Gold For Me (US exclusive)
A deep slight shimmer purple with small and large gold glitter pieces.
It was a love at first sight when I spotted this nail art idea here and could not wait to try it out myself.
It is an alternative take on a glitter manicure since the glitter only covers 1/4 or 1/2 the nail and extremely elegant!
This was my choice manicure for Lunar New Year this year; a great alternative to the usual red’s!


(These are my fast-growing nails after 4 days! Slight tip-wear but still pretty, I think!)

Essie Bobbing for Baubles + OPI Rainbow Connection
And a few weeks back: another staple glitter manicure I was excited to try.
A deep purple based blue with rainbow sprinkled glitter as accents!

My obsession with nail varnishes are not quite as serious as that with shoes.
As I mentioned, in the past, I was only interested in creme nail varnishes. Any with a hint of shimmer, sparkle or glitter would be frowned upon. However, in recent years and especially months, I have been overwhelmed with pretty glitter polishes and my manicures have been sprinkled with them. I believe in adequate servings, these manicures add a touch of glam to every outfit.

Leave a Reply

