Finger paints




Nail polishes are good.
In fact, they’re close to perfect.
My collection of polishes has grown exponentially over the years and since the start I’ve only really wanted to invest in quality ones that have 3-free formulas.

I started off with my very first bottle; an OPI classic: Dulce de Leche, a flattering muted pink. Timeless, classic, clean. Much like my sense of style and it was a gift from the big brother.
Back then, in 2006, he brought that bottle back from Australia and lamented on its hefty price tag of 25 SGD. OPI was quite unheard of in Singapore but to say I was hooked after staring incessantly at my femininely pink mani was an understatement. Didn’t help that OPI’s names are so… great!

Originally a red/dark red/taupe/french mani only girl, the summer of 2009, I stepped out of my comfort zone with an OPI Elephantastic Pink mani which lasted 2 weeks in Paris. (And earned many stares, smiles and compliments from random strangers and even a Metro attendant!) Shortly after, I invested in blues, purples, greens and even mustard yellows. Also, funny how a few years ago I would have frowned upon anything which wasn’t a smooth, shiny creme and judging by the pictures above, most of my bottles are bursting with glittery goodness.

A few (oldies but) goodies:
– OPI’s Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It (Feisty orange red creme)
– OPI’s O’Hare & Nails Look Great! (Chilli red creme; my go-to red)
– OPI’s Got the Blues For Red (Vampy blue based red creme; my go-to vampy red)
– OPI’s Dulce de Leche (Flattering flesh pink nude creme)
– OPI’s Holiday Glow (Deep brown burgundy with glitter)
– Essie’s Sew Psyched (Olive green with almost invisible shimmer)
– Chanel’s Le Particuliere (Taupe grey creme)

Next on my list:
– Butter London polishes!
– Revlon polishes which are a great dupe for Deborah Lippman ones

What are some of your favourites?

Leave a Reply

